搜索
查看: 3507|回复: 12

amxx 0.2 tp5 终于问世!!!!!

[复制链接]
发表于 2004-9-12 16:51:39 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式 来自 中国–吉林–长春
AMX Mod X 0.20-RC5 Released! Sep 12, 2004 04:11
Yup, you heard that right! RC5. AMX Mod X is now very close to a final, stable release of 0.20, so this version is a Release Candidate.

This version fixed many bugs, as well as added some very cool features!

UPDATE TO 0.20 GUIDE
Base Package
Counter-Strike Addon
Day of Defeat Addon
Natural Selection Addon
Team Fortress Classic Addon
The Specialists Addon

The three big features are:
Debugging
There is a new cvar, "amx_debug", which chooses how your plugins are loaded (which means a mapchange is necessary to take effect). If set to "0", plugins will be optimized for great speed, which also means runtime errors will have garbage line numbers. If set to "1" (default), plugins can look like this in plugins.ini to be individually debugged:
Code:

myplugin.amxx debug


Lastly, amx_debug 2 will set all plugins to debug mode. Debug mode will give correct line numbers for run time errors at the cost of the plugin's speed being reduced by a factor of 1-4X.

Module Forcing
Plugins can now force the core to have a module loaded, or else the plugin will fail. For example, you can do this:
Small:

public plugin_modules()
{
   //case insensitive.  "dbi" is magic for SQL modules
   //using ANY other native in here will cause a crash.  be careful!
   require_module("engine")
}



Now, if a user does not have Engine loaded, the Core will say "You do not have the Engine module loaded - check modules.ini".

If you type "amxx plugins", these plugin errors will be repeated so you do not have to check the logs.

Modules.ini Transferability
Modules.ini now has some "magic" abilities to it.
It will automatically "correct" module entries to the correct platform.
This means you can even do this:
Code:

fun_amxx
engine_amxx
csstats_amxx


And it will work for AMD64, i386, and .dll files.

And now, here is a changelog:

Code:

- Fixed a bug related to the JIT headers that was causing stats modules to crash.
- Removed MMGR from default builds.
- Removed MMGR from default SDK options.
- Added optimizations to format() routines.
- Added amx_debug to control plugin run levels.
- Added ability for plugins to tell Core which modules are needed (requested by mahnsawce).
- Added new SDK module functions - MNF_GetPlayerEdict, MNF_GetPlayerFlags.
- Added better support for Natural-Selection 3 Beta 5 (mahnsawce, CheesyPeteza, et al).
- Fixed a bug where %c would not be recognized.
- Fixed a bug where SQL connections were not disconnected on mapchange (UgLyPuNk).
- Fixed a bug where MySQL connections could not have a specified port (Mugwump).
- Fixed a bug where float computations were incorrect on AMD64 (UgLyPuNk).
- Fixed a bug where entity validation routines in Engine/Fakemeta were incorrect (JJKiller).
- Fixed a bug where the fakemeta engine could bootstrap a module twice.
- Fixed a crash bug relating to forward re-registration (fsfod).
- Fixed a compile bugs in some modules that prevented AMD64 compatibility (UgLyPuNk).
- Fixed a memory leak related to Engine not unregistering forwards (mahnsawce).
- Fixed bugs in find_ent* natives which choked on 0 indices (Pimp Daddy).
- Fixed CVector assertions (fsfod).
- Fixed get_keyvalue not being a valid native in Engine (Vortox).
- Fixed include files so formatting Sql or Res variables won't give a tag mismatch (Pimp Daddy).
- Fixed many include files.
- Fixed "amx_client_languages" cvar.
- The command "amxx plugins" will now report plugin load errors that occurred (requested by mahnsawce).
- The command "amxx version" will now report whether your Core build is normal, ASM, or JIT.
- Admin_sql now reverts to users.ini on failure (requested by QwertyAccess).
- SQL configuration CVARs are now enabled by default (Gonzo).
- Changed is_jit_enabled(): now reports 1 for JIT, 0 for safe, -1 for ASM.
- Added module load simulator to default linux packages.
- Module names listed in modules.ini can now be loaded independently of their extension (for example _i386 will search for _amd64 on AMD64, et cetera) (requested by UgLyPuNk).



I'd like to personally thank mahnsawce, UgLyPuNk, Gonzo, PM OnoTo, and the rest of the folks to who help me out with every little thing on IRC. Thanks, guys!

If there are any problems, head over the to TP5 talk thread.
.: by BAILOPAN

这将是amxx0.2正式版发布前的最后一个测试版

让我们拭目以待
发表于 2004-9-12 17:43:17 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–福建–福州
AMXX0.2的更新速度太快了,反观AMX0.99则几乎没有什么动静,

对AMX0.99失望啊。

做好转向AMXX0.2的准备了。
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-9-12 19:59:25 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–湖北–襄阳
支持! :28:
回复

使用道具 举报

 楼主| 发表于 2004-9-12 20:08:00 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–吉林–长春
不错不错,修正了tp4中op通道不能正常使用的bug
新版本的debug功能好用 的很,还有就是jit优化,呵呵,效果明显,不信大家可以试试Benchmarks插件来测试,这回可有咚咚来测试大家的服务器的执行效能了

默认状态下就是jit模式,如果开启debug模式的话,会影响性能
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-9-12 20:35:35 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–陕西
新版的编译器好像有点问题哦
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-9-12 21:55:15 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–黑龙江–绥化
继续等待。。。。。。
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-9-12 22:51:14 | 显示全部楼层 来自 日本
Post by olol
不错不错,修正了tp4中op通道不能正常使用的bug
新版本的debug功能好用 的很,还有就是jit优化,呵呵,效果明显,不信大家可以试试Benchmarks插件来测试,这回可有咚咚来测试大家的服务器的执行效能了

默认状态下就是jit模式,如果开启debug模式的话,会影响性能


默认状态下是amx_debug 1。能说说jit模式和debug模式的区别吗?
回复

使用道具 举报

 楼主| 发表于 2004-9-12 23:21:47 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–吉林–长春
jit模式简单的说就是优化了代码的执行效力
而debug方式呢就是跟踪侦测插件运行错误的原因,并准确及时的记录下来
这里说的准确是指准确找出哪行代码出错,修正以前侦测记录不准确的bug,尤其是run time一类的代码,准确率极高,我本人就测试过


另外,uuu说编译器有问题,是正确的,你看看开发者的帖子就知道了,建议使用amxxsc.exe来编译就不会出错,而且编译后的文件扩展名是amxx,compile.exe暂时不能用,因为有点小问题

关于debug的运行方式,大家多看看1楼的帖子就明白了,呵呵
我简单说说:
// Plugin Debug mode(debug执行方式)
// 0 - No debugging (garbage line numbers)(禁用debug侦测)
// 1 - Plugins with "debug" option in plugins.ini are put into debug mode(在plugins.ini用命令行“debug”的方式来指定)
// 2 - All plugins are put in debug mode(为所有插件打开debug侦测)
// Note - debug mode will affect JIT performance(debug模式会影响执行效力)

我来说说“debug 1”的运行方法
比如说插件***.amxx需要debug侦测,那么你可以在plugins.ini里这样写:

***.amxx debug

注意中间的空格,这样就为该插件提供了debug侦测
这就是为什么默认是debug 1
而且你在log文件中会看到,侦测出的出错位置和以前的版本不同,通过修改可以确认确实是该行出错(我自己试过)
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-9-13 13:04:42 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–福建–龙岩
何时出Release呀?是否在等 AMX 0.9.10呢? :40:
回复

使用道具 举报

发表于 2004-9-13 14:12:10 | 显示全部楼层 来自 中国–陕西
还是等正式发布吧
回复

使用道具 举报

游客
回复
您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 注个册吧

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表